content

Rappelz Forums

What Pet are You?

rappelz-nprotect

Get help with technical problems from fellow players here. This forum is not monitored by the Customer Support Team and is intended to be a community-based help.

rappelz-nprotect

Postby jamesgreywolf » December 19th, 2008, 10:17 am

Trying to lob on, first, when the launch box comes up, there are not pictures, only the little symbol with square, triangle, and circle showing a picture should be here.

Then, when I hit the launch command, it takes me through the safety launch... pauses... and the following message appears on screen:

Rappelz-nProtect

(X) Game Guard initialization error.<_BR_>Try again after a reboot or close programs that are currently running.

[ok]

The (X) is the red X symbol at beginning of the line, the _'s in the BR symbol were added only to make sure the note did not mistake the BR for a command and the [ok] is just the ok box one clicks on, but.. that is the message box. The game was running fine last night... why I am getting this now?.. I have no idea. Suggestions?
User avatar
jamesgreywolf
Tortus
 
Posts: 14
Joined: August 1st, 2008, 9:50 am

Re: rappelz-nprotect

Postby deusventus » December 23rd, 2008, 5:22 pm

Ive been having this same problem. I have renamed the file to re-download gameguard its worked a couple times before. Now It saying the same thing as the post above I would love to know how to fix it I have no extra programs running at all I have even uninstalled my anti-virus to see if it would work and no go. I have killed my ati program too.
deusventus
Tortus
 
Posts: 13
Joined: June 30th, 2006, 5:55 am

Re: rappelz-nprotect

Postby chicagoted » December 23rd, 2008, 7:31 pm

Just a reminder that the more people who get the initialization error to run my DxDiag program and PM me the details of their computer. The more information about peoples computers I can gather, the more I can see if there is any similarity.

First > Try renaming your GameGuard folder to GameGuardOld, reboot and then try to launch again.
Second > Try using the most up to date GameGuard folder,
http://www.forgottenportal.com/download ... load&cid=9
Third > PM me or post on pastebin the results from this program
http://www.forgottenportal.com/download ... oad&cid=12
Fourth > Have a very happy christmas ;)
User avatar
chicagoted
Ifrit
 
Posts: 2253
Joined: September 17th, 2006, 9:45 pm

Re: rappelz-nprotect

Postby rubb3r_ducky » December 25th, 2008, 3:00 pm

I'm just downloading this game, and I got this error. I've tried the fixes and they dont work, any other ideas?
rubb3r_ducky
Poultry
 
Posts: 5
Joined: December 21st, 2007, 3:28 pm

Re: rappelz-nprotect

Postby chicagoted » December 25th, 2008, 11:06 pm

rubb3r_ducky wrote:I'm just downloading this game, and I got this error. I've tried the fixes and they dont work, any other ideas?


chicagoted wrote:Just a reminder that the more people who get the initialization error to run my DxDiag program and PM me the details of their computer. The more information about peoples computers I can gather, the more I can see if there is any similarity.

First > Try renaming your GameGuard folder to GameGuardOld, reboot and then try to launch again.
Second > Try using the most up to date GameGuard folder,
http://www.forgottenportal.com/download ... load&cid=9
Third > PM me or post on pastebin the results from this program
http://www.forgottenportal.com/download ... oad&cid=12
Fourth > Have a very happy christmas ;)
User avatar
chicagoted
Ifrit
 
Posts: 2253
Joined: September 17th, 2006, 9:45 pm

Re: rappelz-nprotect

Postby chicagoted » December 27th, 2008, 5:53 pm

rubb3r_ducky wrote:I'm just downloading this game, and I got this error. I've tried the fixes and they dont work, any other ideas?

Problem solved by removing Malware.

Use: http://www.forgottenportal.com/download ... oad&cid=31
And http://prerelease.trendmicro-europe.com/hc66/launch/ or http://housecall65.trendmicro.com/

If any Spyware is found, remember to change your passwords after you have removed the spyware. Always recheck your computer after you have removed the spyware to make sure it doesn't come back. Remember the programs are no substitute for an active antiviral program.
User avatar
chicagoted
Ifrit
 
Posts: 2253
Joined: September 17th, 2006, 9:45 pm


Return to Technical Assistance