content

Rappelz Forums

What Pet are You?

Cannot connect to index server

Get help with technical problems from fellow players here. This forum is not monitored by the Customer Support Team and is intended to be a community-based help.

Cannot connect to index server

Postby cyberstone » June 4th, 2012, 2:59 pm

So I've tried 3 times now in the last half hour, getting the "cannot connect to index sever" message. Is it down or just me? Because this is the first time I've been having this issue recently.

If it is just me any idea how to fix? Thanks.
Image
Image
Image
User avatar
cyberstone
Death Tyrant
 
Posts: 4065
Joined: July 8th, 2009, 7:29 pm

Re: Cannot connect to index server

Postby ravgor » June 4th, 2012, 3:01 pm

same here i just got a random game close and now it wont let me back in, but the login server is up.
Image

    Image
ravgor
Nightmare
 
Posts: 591
Joined: February 24th, 2008, 4:25 pm

Re: Cannot connect to index server

Postby blestisthebest » June 4th, 2012, 3:02 pm

launcher is down..here goes the bypass
Image
Image
Latest Video: "What chu know about Orcs?" ,,|,,
Come at me bro
User avatar
blestisthebest
Death Tyrant
 
Posts: 2698
Joined: April 7th, 2008, 3:58 pm

Re: Cannot connect to index server

Postby cyberstone » June 4th, 2012, 3:03 pm

blestisthebest wrote:launcher is down..here goes the bypass

Does the same bypass work that was from a long time ago? I think I saved it in a text file some place..
Image
Image
Image
User avatar
cyberstone
Death Tyrant
 
Posts: 4065
Joined: July 8th, 2009, 7:29 pm

Re: Cannot connect to index server

Postby blestisthebest » June 4th, 2012, 3:09 pm

cyberstone wrote:
blestisthebest wrote:launcher is down..here goes the bypass

Does the same bypass work that was from a long time ago? I think I saved it in a text file some place..


it should..i just tried it and says i can't connect to login server..maybe the login is down?
Image
Image
Latest Video: "What chu know about Orcs?" ,,|,,
Come at me bro
User avatar
blestisthebest
Death Tyrant
 
Posts: 2698
Joined: April 7th, 2008, 3:58 pm

Re: Cannot connect to index server

Postby userforum2012 » June 4th, 2012, 3:12 pm

You need to correct the IP, was changed after migration.

"C:\Programs\gPotato\Rappelz\Sframe.exe" /auth_ip:107.21.55.70 /locale:ASCII /country:US /cash /commercial_shop /help_url_w:620 /help_url_h:633

New IP: 107.21.55.70
Old IP: 173.xx.xx.xx

Adjust the game directory to your SFrame.exe.
Image
userforum2012
Harpy
 
Posts: 499
Joined: December 29th, 2011, 12:59 pm

Re: Cannot connect to index server

Postby blestisthebest » June 4th, 2012, 3:15 pm

userforum2012 wrote:You need to correct the IP, was changed after migration.

"C:\Programs\gPotato\Rappelz\Sframe.exe" /auth_ip:107.21.55.70 /locale:ASCII /country:US /cash /commercial_shop /help_url_w:620 /help_url_h:633

New IP: 107.21.55.70
Old IP: 173.xx.xx.xx

Adjust the game directory to your SFrame.exe.


ty good sir.. it works
Image
Image
Latest Video: "What chu know about Orcs?" ,,|,,
Come at me bro
User avatar
blestisthebest
Death Tyrant
 
Posts: 2698
Joined: April 7th, 2008, 3:58 pm

Re: Cannot connect to index server

Postby nocrashhelmot » June 4th, 2012, 3:18 pm

On top of that, I had to get here via the forums page.
I can't bring up the main page of the site.
Common Sense, it isn't a LAW, but still should be a CRIME not to USE it.
Image
User avatar
nocrashhelmot
Ifrit
 
Posts: 1324
Joined: December 23rd, 2007, 3:41 am
Location: Missouri USA

Re: Cannot connect to index server

Postby terpfan17 » June 4th, 2012, 3:18 pm

Sooo.. How does this bypass work? I'm having the same issue here.
terpfan17
Orc
 
Posts: 117
Joined: May 25th, 2009, 6:16 am

Re: Cannot connect to index server

Postby blestisthebest » June 4th, 2012, 3:21 pm

right click on your desktop and go to:

Image

click on shortcut
Image

and type in

Code: Select all
"C:\Programs\gPotato\Rappelz\Sframe.exe" /auth_ip:107.21.55.70 /locale:ASCII /country:US /cash /commercial_shop /help_url_w:620 /help_url_h:633


into the address bar
Image
Image
Latest Video: "What chu know about Orcs?" ,,|,,
Come at me bro
User avatar
blestisthebest
Death Tyrant
 
Posts: 2698
Joined: April 7th, 2008, 3:58 pm

Re: Cannot connect to index server

Postby userforum2012 » June 4th, 2012, 3:22 pm

Copy the text to the Run box.

Image
Image
userforum2012
Harpy
 
Posts: 499
Joined: December 29th, 2011, 12:59 pm

Re: Cannot connect to index server

Postby cyberstone » June 4th, 2012, 3:23 pm

userforum2012 wrote:You need to correct the IP, was changed after migration.

"C:\Programs\gPotato\Rappelz\Sframe.exe" /auth_ip:107.21.55.70 /locale:ASCII /country:US /cash /commercial_shop /help_url_w:620 /help_url_h:633

New IP: 107.21.55.70
Old IP: 173.xx.xx.xx

Adjust the game directory to your SFrame.exe.



Hmmm, when I do it I get "Rappelz-nProtect - err code[150]: Game Guard file does not exist or has been altered" error message...
Image
Image
Image
User avatar
cyberstone
Death Tyrant
 
Posts: 4065
Joined: July 8th, 2009, 7:29 pm

Re: Cannot connect to index server

Postby blestisthebest » June 4th, 2012, 3:24 pm

cyberstone wrote:
userforum2012 wrote:You need to correct the IP, was changed after migration.

"C:\Programs\gPotato\Rappelz\Sframe.exe" /auth_ip:107.21.55.70 /locale:ASCII /country:US /cash /commercial_shop /help_url_w:620 /help_url_h:633

New IP: 107.21.55.70
Old IP: 173.xx.xx.xx

Adjust the game directory to your SFrame.exe.



Hmmm, when I do it I get "Rappelz-nProtect - err code[150]: Game Guard file does not exist or has been altered" error message...


depending on where you have your gpotato folder you might have to alter the file name

for example i have the gpotato folder in my c: drive and not in Program files so mine says

"C:\gPotato\Rappelz\Sframe.exe".....etc

edit: in red
Last edited by blestisthebest on June 4th, 2012, 3:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Image
Image
Latest Video: "What chu know about Orcs?" ,,|,,
Come at me bro
User avatar
blestisthebest
Death Tyrant
 
Posts: 2698
Joined: April 7th, 2008, 3:58 pm

Re: Cannot connect to index server

Postby terpfan17 » June 4th, 2012, 3:25 pm

You, sir, are a hero :P

and yeah i had to adjust it but no biggie, thanks!
terpfan17
Orc
 
Posts: 117
Joined: May 25th, 2009, 6:16 am

Re: Cannot connect to index server

Postby dyomedes » June 4th, 2012, 3:25 pm

Create a new textfile somewhere, copy and paste the textlines in there.

Rename it to "bypass_indexserver.bat", rightclick the new file, chose run as admin, done.
Image
dyomedes
Hawkman
 
Posts: 645
Joined: December 26th, 2007, 11:49 am

Next

Return to Technical Assistance